Malaysia, Selangor public holidays 2016

11 more days until 2016. Several state and federal government official has released a list of public holidays for the year 2016.

Public holidays for Selangor

Tahun Baru 2016 – 1 Januari 2016 (Friday)
Hari Thaipusam – 24 Januari 2016 (Sunday)
Hari Nuzul Al-Quran – 22 June 2016 (Wednesday)
Hari Keputeraan Sultan Selangor – 11 December 2016 (Sunday)

Public holidays for Malaysia

Tahun Baru Cina – 8 – 9 February 2016 (Monday & Tuesday)
Hari Pekerja – 1 May 2016 (Sunday)
Hari Wesak – 21 May 2016 (Saturday)
Hari Keputeraan Yang Di-Pertuan Agong – 4 June 2016 (Saturday)
Hari Raya Puasa * – 6 – 7 July 2016 (Wednesday & Thursday)
Hari Kebangsaan – 31 August 2016 (Wednesday)
Hari Raya Qurban * – 12 September 2016 (Monday)
Hari Malaysia – 16 September 2016 (Friday)
Awal Muharam – 2 October 2016 (Sunday)
Hari Deepavali * – 29 October 2016 (Saturday)
Hari Keputeraan Nabi Muhammad SAW – 12 December 2016 (Monday)
Hari Krismas – 25 December 2016 (Sunday)

* Subject to change.

With this list, you can start planning next year holidays.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s